Member Profile: Cuapi

28 05 2009

Cuapi1Hey folks!  2009 will be my 3rd year going to Black Rock City, and the 3rd year making Camp Stella my home base.  Having a clean and sober place to call Home is what makes Burning Man possible for me.

I’m 43 years old, single, and live in San Francisco—a frustrated bohemian returning to his roots after 13 years squelching them in the corporate world.  Burning Man gives me an opportunity to tap into my creative juices.  I dig costuming, and it’s one of the aspects of Burning Man that I really enjoy.  I also love musical theatre, cabaret, reading books, and snuggling with my cat Carmen.  I’ve been in recovery since February of 2001, and presently have over 4 years continuous sobriety, for which I’m supremely grateful.

At Burning Man, I feel privileged to provide meetings to sober Burners, and love being a Lamplighter, the Billion Bunny March, the World Naked Bike Ride, the Temple Burn, skating at Black Rock Roller Disco…and all the raw creativity and beauty out there.  I hope to reach into the greater Black Rock City community in new ways this year…and I’d love to have a Playa romance someday.

Actions

Information




