Member Profile: Kaboodle

27 05 2009

3159470079_b6a43fae92I’ve been sober for 4 years now and this is my fourth year with STELLA. I was amazed that there were people in San Francisco who went to Burning Man and stayed sober.

Originally, I originally went to Burning Man about 10 years ago with a couple of friends and an RV. I count it as my half year because it was only over the long labor day weekend. It took me 10 years and getting sober to come to the Playa again. I am so thankful that Stella is here to allow me to come to this amazing place safely and with my sober friends.

I love hanging out with the newbies, exploring the city, the Billion Bunny March, volunteering at the Café and when I volunteer with the Lamplighters I get really emotional. There are so many things that I love about the burn.

Off the playa, I live in San Francisco and active in the sober community and bike riding. I love this city and the diversity that comes with it.

Actions

Information




