Member Profile: Jefferson (Mayberry)

17 05 2009

2008Howdy.  I started Camp Stella with Emory in 2003.  Since then I’ve only missed one year.  I have formed some great friendships with my fellow Stellites and Im really honored to be your fearless leader again this year.

I’m 39, live in San Francisco, unemployed, and single.  Learning to play the harmonica, hula the hoop, and walk on stilts were all gifts of Burning Man.  I’m a vegetarian, environmentalist and a bicycle advocate.

Can’t wait to see everyone out there!  Really excited to be reunited with Stella vets and to get to know the newbies too.  Here’s to the best year yet!

Jefferson

Actions

Information

One response

2 08 2009
Greg Ford

Hey Camp Stella,

My name is Greg, and I work over at STOP AIDS Project. I wanted to see if y’all might be interested in sending two or three volunteers over to STOP AIDS Project’s main office (2128 15th St.@Sanchez) on Tuesday, 11.August.09 from 7:00pm-9:00pm for a condom stuffing party where members of different queer camps can come together and share information about and experiences from Burning Man with one another.

Also, if you know of any other queer camps that I should get in touch with, please just let me know.

Hit me back either via email (gford@stopaids.org) or gimme a ring (415.575.0150×275)

Leave a Reply

